Special Event Coverage: 44th Annual GMA Dove Awards Winners

Tuesday, October 15, 2013 – Nashville – The 44th Annual Dove Awards returned to Nashville this year for a Tuesday night show on October 15th.  See a list of the broadcast winners below and check out a full list of winners over HERE.  Don’t forget to check out the  televised show on Monday, October 21, 2013 on UpTV at 8pm EDT.

Check out more Dove Awards recaps in our AFTER THE EVENT section. PLUS check more PHOTOS from this event RIGHT HERE. EVEN MORE VIDEO at

The 44th Annual GMA Dove Award Telecast Winners:  

Artist of the Year:  TobyMac (ForeFront Records)

New Artist of the Year:  For King & Country (Fervent)

Song of the Year:  “10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord)” Matt Redman (Artist), Matt Redman, Jonas Myrin (Writers) ThankYou Music (Publisher)

Pop Contemporary Album:  Eye On It, TobyMac, (Producers) David Garcia, Toby Mckeehan, Christopher Stevens, Jamie Moore, Telemitry

Rap/Hip Hop Album:  Gravity, Lecrae, (Producers) Heat Academy, Joseph Prielozmy, J.R., The Watchmen, Dru Castro, Uford Ebong,  Tyshane, Thainnacircle, DJ Kahalil, Zach Crowell, Dirty Rice, DJ Official and Rudy Currance

Southern Gospel Performance: “What The Blood is For” Jason Crabb, Gaither Music Group (Producer) Wayne Haun

Gospel Performance: “Break Every Chain”, Tasha Cobbs (Producer) VaShawn Mitchell

Praise & Worship Album:  Burning Lights, Chris Tomlin (Producers) Jason Ingram, Ed Cash and Dan Muckala

Matt Redmond leads all awards with 6, TobyMac and Jason Crabb follows with 4, Tasha Cobb and producer Wayne Haun scored 3 each. Chris Tomlin, Tamela Mann and LaCrea scored 2.

Event dates and/or times are subject to change. Events are also subject to cancellation. Check with the event coordinator/promoter before making travel arrangements or before heading out to any event. Morning Church Announcements is not the promoter of events listed and is not responsible for the accuracy of event information or event refunds.


About Webmaster